Ridiculousness

First Post… First ridiculousness of the day was this morning when I read too much into something someone said to me… I always read too much into the words of others.  It’s fucking pathetic and true and causes me great angst.  But it’s what I do and what I’ve done and who knows… it may never change.

Sucks for me, but then not really.  It doesn’t suck in a sense that my supreme awareness of others keeps me safe.   It does suck because my supreme awareness of others that keeps me in the ‘bubble’ strangles me with fear.

It’s like living in a dark hole filled with a million whispers scribbled on the cracked, stone walls.  And some people creep to the edge of the hole, but no one dare look inside that hole; my hole.  It’s too dark… so dark they can’t see inside, and there is fear in the unknown.

The hole is as deep as I make it.
The hole is as deep as I make it.
Leave a Reply

